Wheelwright Prize Finalist Presentations


Monday, March 5, 2018, 2:30pm to 5:00pm


Harvard Graduate School of Design, Gund Hall, Stubbins Room 112, 48 Quincy St., Cambridge

The Harvard Graduate School of Design is pleased to announce Aude-line Duliere, José Esparza Chong Cuy, Gustavo Utrabo, and Catty Dan Zhang as the four finalists of the 2018 Wheelwright Prize. The winner, to be announced later this spring, will be awarded $100,000 for research conducted outside the United States over a 2-year period. The itinerant feature of the award follows the centuries-long tradition of the Grand Tour in exploration of architectural destinations that provoke new questions and inspirations. The travel prize aims to cultivate emerging architects who demonstrate full potential to make significant contributions to contemporary architectural practice, to innovate critical modes of inquiry, and to tackle the most pressing disciplinary issues of architecture and the design field at large.

 Each finalist will present their research proposal, and all four will engage in an audience Q&A session alongside K. Michael Hays.

Learn more about Wheelwright Prize Finalist Presentations.